Getting To Grips With The Dementias – a three day course. Dates: 7/9, 2/10/ & 6/11.

Supporting people With Learning Disability And A Dementia. Dates 14/9, 4/10 & 13/11

Good Practices in Palliative Care and during the Dying Process – a two day course. 15/11 & 17/12.

Masterclass In Supporting People With Learning Disability And A Dementia – a one day course designed for those who have undertaken the three day course (of the same name),  to further develop knowledge and skills. Tuesday 11th December.

Masterclass in Getting To Grips With The Dementias – a one day course for those who have undertaken the three day course (of the same name) to further develop knowledge and skills.

An Introduction To Legal And Ethical matters in Health & Social Care – a one day course. Date: Tuesday 9th October.

Therapeutic Communication; Dealing With Difficult Conversations / Difficult situations in Health / Social Care. A one day course. Date: Tuesday 16th October.

Managing Your personal Safety – Lone Workers/staff in day care / residential settings. A one day course Thursday 27th October and Friday 7th December.

Safe Handling & Management of Medicines In Social Care. A one day course. Tuesday 14th August  (Bookings closed).

Epilepsy Awareness 21/8. Bookings closed.

Essentials In dementia care. A one day course. Bookings closed.

Care Of The Older Person: Fundamentals of Care. A one day course. Wednesday 12th September.

Principles And Practice Of Positive Behavioural Support. A one day course. Thursday 11th October.

The White Haired Bully. What happens When Bullies Grow Old?A one day course. Thursday 18th October.

Bullying In Medicine/ Health & Social Care. A one day course. Thursday 11th November.

Effective Self-Management of Anxiety And Anxiety Disorders. A one day course. Tuesday 20th November.

Bereavement And Loss. A one day course. Tuesday 27th November. (Trinity Methodist Centre, Newlyn)

Bereavement And Grief in Adults With Learning Disability. A one day course. Thursday 22nd November.

Report Writing skills. A one day course. Friday 28th September.

Places are limited so book early to avoid disappointment.

Except for Bereavement & Loss 27th November, all courses will be held at The New Band Hall, Lanner Hill, Lanner.

The ‘Master classes’ have been specifically designed to further enhance  knowledge and skills of those who have previously attended  my three day course in the subject matter.

For further information and to book, please contact me.